The Project Editor Edit Menu

This menu permits you to edit the DevMode settings. The options available are:

  • Clear Settings

    Selecting this option will clear the following project editor settings:

    • Edited packages
    • The package name filter
    • The packages you currently have selected

    Note that edited packages will stay mounted (ie: loaded by the game) until the game is restarted, and that edited packages will be flagged as “Previously edited”, instead of “Edited” (for more information see here: Package States)

  • Asynchronous Package Build

    When checked, this option will run the package builder process asynchronously with the simulation, meaning that the simulation will not freeze as the build is done, and a progress bar will be shown so you can track the build progress. This is checked by default.

  • Open Settings File Location

    This will open the file explorer on the settings file location.

0/255